top of page

Sing a Song [poem]

Sing a song,

sing a sad song,

sing loud and long

sing quiet and strong


sing terribly

sing like Beyonce


just sing,

for God's sake...SING


get it out child.

let the sorrow billow out of your bones

like snow flurries trailing a winter wind


allow yourself to wail without judgment.

allow the bitter cold of your soul

release.

let it gooo

you may not feel better in a moment

but you will find relief

eventually


when the weight of the world

has locked down all logical syllables

and your tongue cannot the grasp words

that only your soul knows

let it go.


release a war cry and

in due time the sound waves will give way to sun rays.


sing a song that stretches to the Son

and He will beckon a new morning

out of your mourning



Recent Posts

See All

Napping Like Jesus (originally written 4.28.2020)

I once heard somewhere, "sometimes the most spiritual thing you can do is take a nap." I wish I knew who originally said this because yall, lately this has been God's instruction to me. There was a ti

Chasing Dreams #QuarantineChronicles

3/30/2020 one of my favorite past times used to be being sad pining over things and people that i never should have had ol boy didn't satisfy me then even when I had you but lets be real, i never *rea

Good-Bye Old Friend #QuarantineChronicles

[Super quick intro for context] *Deep Sigh* One thing I'm still not used to is letting go of friends that no longer mesh with what God is doing in my life. If I'm being real, I'm a little jealous of p

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page