top of page

no peace.

Updated: Oct 24, 2020

If I'm being real,

I feel sorry for you


that humanness has

clearly been stripped from

your soul.


how can you be so

deluded so as not to see

that it is your brother's

neck you're crushing under

your knee?


God have mercy on you

how depraved you must be

to have

no remorse, no empathy


talk about family dysfunction.

to fear your brother

because he does not look

like you

though in fact, we do.

same body, same function

just different features,

darker hue


to tell the truth

I'm disgusted.

I'm shocked beyond relief

so much so,

I can't even cry

the grief I would feel

is paralyzed by disbelief


how do you process

this gross dichotomy??

protect and serve?

whom, praytell?


I just can't believe it.

what were you thinking?

with that smug look

upon your face?????

how can you knowingly take

the life of a man

helpless...already constrained?


did you get joy from that?

a sick satisfaction?

because this clearly

was not fear in which

you were acting


the next time you are on your knees,

I hope to God for your sake it is to pray

Pray for salvation and redemption,

beg and plead for forgiveness


I hope God gives you a heart

that bleeds

I hope you lose your breath as you weep,

in fact, I hope you lose sleep

with the blood curdling refrain

"I can't breathe" on repeat

SEE the face of the man

you crushed under your knee


until you feel,

until you see,

until you speak,

there will be no peace

Recent Posts

See All

Chasing Dreams #QuarantineChronicles

3/30/2020 one of my favorite past times used to be being sad pining over things and people that i never should have had ol boy didn't satisfy me then even when I had you but lets be real, i never *rea

Good-Bye Old Friend #QuarantineChronicles

[Super quick intro for context] *Deep Sigh* One thing I'm still not used to is letting go of friends that no longer mesh with what God is doing in my life. If I'm being real, I'm a little jealous of p

Wired Up/Breakup Letter #QuarantineChronicles

Part 1 Wired Up A little literary Therapy For when I’m feeling Wound up... Bound up... In an influx Of invasive thoughts, Incessant scrolling, Compulsive clicking Stuck to the screens Like a moth to b

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page