top of page

Introducing: Quarantine Chronicles

Hello internet cousins! (insert cheesy wave)


We are officially in the 4th quarter of this momentous year known as 2020. The year of "clear vision" that left me questioning if I reallllyyy was ready to see what God revealed to me. Honestly, I was disappointed and underwhelmed, fearful at times, unfocused, yet all the while hopeful. Part of what God showed me about me this year is that I tend to numb myself or avoid issues rather than face them head on.


One such coping mechanism that greatly annoyed me was my tendency to get stuck on my phone so easily. Yall, literally, it was heinously unhealthy the amount of screen time I docked on some days. (I'm talking upwards of 6 hours...I know! shameful!). Anywho, as is my custom, when I'm overwhelmed or vexed for long enough I eventually turn to writing as my release/therapy. Hence, some good did arise from the dilemmas lol.


I'm naming this series of poems/prose #QuarantineChronicles. I've decided to stop trying to only post my testimony in the past tense. Many of the pieces written this year tackle issues I may have gotten better at, but I'm definitely still in process with.


Happy Reading :)



Recent Posts

See All

Chasing Dreams #QuarantineChronicles

3/30/2020 one of my favorite past times used to be being sad pining over things and people that i never should have had ol boy didn't satisfy me then even when I had you but lets be real, i never *rea

Good-Bye Old Friend #QuarantineChronicles

[Super quick intro for context] *Deep Sigh* One thing I'm still not used to is letting go of friends that no longer mesh with what God is doing in my life. If I'm being real, I'm a little jealous of p

Wired Up/Breakup Letter #QuarantineChronicles

Part 1 Wired Up A little literary Therapy For when I’m feeling Wound up... Bound up... In an influx Of invasive thoughts, Incessant scrolling, Compulsive clicking Stuck to the screens Like a moth to b

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page